CAMheads CNC Router Forum By: CAMaster CNC

Go Back   CAMheads CNC Router Forum By: CAMaster CNC > Software > Vectric - Aspire

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 07-13-2013, 04:07 PM
Mick Martin's Avatar
Mick Martin Mick Martin is offline
CAMaster Cobra Owner (MOD, KOTR)
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Federal Way, WA
Posts: 3,348
Default

Terry,

You do not have an FTC .... correct?
Do you have an auto on/off (via G-Code) for your router?
The way to test it is to start your CNC and computer using the normal start up process. once the CNC is Initialized do the following:
- Jog the router anywhere on the spoilboard
- Raise Z up 2" or more off the spoilboard (with or without a router bit installed)
- In Wincnc in the command box type M3 then press enter - if you have an auto on/off relay it will start the router
- Next in Wincnc type M5 them press enter - this will turn off the router.

Let me know what happens.
__________________
Mick Martin
mickmartin3@comcast.net
CAMaster Cobra 508 ATC + Recoil + Popup Pins
Digitize Touch Probe
Wincnc Handheld Serial Keypad + Wireless Pendant
Hurricane vacuum
WinCNC + Aspire 8 + PhotoVCarve + EnRoute 5
http://dropc.am/p/eaLXUP
www.customarchitecturalsignage.com
www.mickmartinwoodworking.com/

The search function on the forum is your best friend!
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 07-13-2013, 04:23 PM
TErb2012 TErb2012 is offline
CAMhead Friend
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Quantico, VA
Posts: 52
Default

That is correct, I don not have an FTC.
I'm presuming the answer to the On/Off is yes for my spindle.
Did as you asked the command M3 turned the spindle on and M5 turned it off.

Standing by for further guidance/instructions.

Thank you
__________________
Terry Erb
CAMaster Stinger 1, Recoil, Spindle
Aspire 4.5
WinCNC
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 07-13-2013, 04:57 PM
Mick Martin's Avatar
Mick Martin Mick Martin is offline
CAMaster Cobra Owner (MOD, KOTR)
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Federal Way, WA
Posts: 3,348
Default

Terry,

Could you post the first 20 lines of your tap file
__________________
Mick Martin
mickmartin3@comcast.net
CAMaster Cobra 508 ATC + Recoil + Popup Pins
Digitize Touch Probe
Wincnc Handheld Serial Keypad + Wireless Pendant
Hurricane vacuum
WinCNC + Aspire 8 + PhotoVCarve + EnRoute 5
http://dropc.am/p/eaLXUP
www.customarchitecturalsignage.com
www.mickmartinwoodworking.com/

The search function on the forum is your best friend!
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 07-13-2013, 05:09 PM
TErb2012 TErb2012 is offline
CAMhead Friend
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Quantico, VA
Posts: 52
Default

As requested:

G0Z0.8000
G0X0.0000Y0.0000
T1
SS9000
M3
G0X7.6095Y8.4445Z0.8000
G0Z0.2000
G1Z0.0000F30
G1X7.6233Y8.4297F100
G1X7.6768Y8.4898
G1X7.6414Y8.5690
G1X7.6095Y8.4445
G1X7.5540Y8.4306
G1X7.6244Y8.3547
G1X7.7359Y8.4806
G1X7.6275Y8.7302
G1X7.5540Y8.4306
G1X7.4983Y8.4166
G1X7.6255Y8.2790
G1X7.7930Y8.4690
__________________
Terry Erb
CAMaster Stinger 1, Recoil, Spindle
Aspire 4.5
WinCNC
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 07-13-2013, 05:52 PM
Mick Martin's Avatar
Mick Martin Mick Martin is offline
CAMaster Cobra Owner (MOD, KOTR)
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Federal Way, WA
Posts: 3,348
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TErb2012 View Post
As requested:

G0Z0.8000
G0X0.0000Y0.0000
T1
SS9000
M3
G0X7.6095Y8.4445Z0.8000
G0Z0.2000
G1Z0.0000F30
G1X7.6233Y8.4297F100
G1X7.6768Y8.4898
G1X7.6414Y8.5690
G1X7.6095Y8.4445
G1X7.5540Y8.4306
G1X7.6244Y8.3547
G1X7.7359Y8.4806
G1X7.6275Y8.7302
G1X7.5540Y8.4306
G1X7.4983Y8.4166
G1X7.6255Y8.2790
G1X7.7930Y8.4690
Terry,

You don't have speed control on your router?
Here is your problem SS9000

Open your post processor CAMaster_Stinger_IN and delete the line in red below, save your post processor and then re-save your design files.

A quick option is to open your tap file and delete the line SS9000

begin HEADER

"[N] [91][TP_FILENAME][93]"
"[N] [91][TIME], [DATE][93]"
"[N] "
"[N] [91]MATERIAL size: [XLENGTH][34] x [YLENGTH][34] x [ZLENGTH][34][93]"
"[N] "
"[N] [91][TOOLNAME][93]"
"[N] "
"[N] G90 [91]ABSOLUTE MODE[93]"
"[N] "
"[N] M5 [91]SPINDLE OFF[93]"
"[N] G53 Z0 [91]LIFT Z TO TOP[93]"
"[N] "
"[N] [S] [91] SET SPINDLE SPEED RPM [93]"
"[N] M3 [91]SPINDLE ON[93]"
"[N] "
"[N] G53 Z0 [91]LIFT Z TO TOP[93]"
"[N] "
"[N] F[FC] XY [91]SET FEEDRATE FOR X AND Y[93]"
"[N] F[FP] Z [91]SET FEEDRATE FOR Z[93]"
"[N] "

You should be good to go after that
__________________
Mick Martin
mickmartin3@comcast.net
CAMaster Cobra 508 ATC + Recoil + Popup Pins
Digitize Touch Probe
Wincnc Handheld Serial Keypad + Wireless Pendant
Hurricane vacuum
WinCNC + Aspire 8 + PhotoVCarve + EnRoute 5
http://dropc.am/p/eaLXUP
www.customarchitecturalsignage.com
www.mickmartinwoodworking.com/

The search function on the forum is your best friend!
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 07-13-2013, 06:10 PM
TErb2012 TErb2012 is offline
CAMhead Friend
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Quantico, VA
Posts: 52
Default

Mick,

Good evening, thanks for all the help. I thought I had speed control on my spindle (small control box on top of the control tower).?.? What specifically does that line control? I didn't modify the PP at all, I downloaded it straight from the forum.?.?

Apologize for all the questions/comments, guess I'm confused as to why it seems as if I'm the only one that has had this problem. Do I need to go in to the other two PP and delete that specific line? When I delete that line will it allow me to have speed control?

Thanks,
__________________
Terry Erb
CAMaster Stinger 1, Recoil, Spindle
Aspire 4.5
WinCNC
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 07-13-2013, 07:33 PM
Mick Martin's Avatar
Mick Martin Mick Martin is offline
CAMaster Cobra Owner (MOD, KOTR)
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Federal Way, WA
Posts: 3,348
Default

Terry,
I thought you had a router but I guess you have a spindle?
Could you update your signature block to show either spindle or router.

If Wincnc is still giving an error message let me know via the forum or call me a call 206-226-8344 I will be up till 11:00 PM Seattle time
__________________
Mick Martin
mickmartin3@comcast.net
CAMaster Cobra 508 ATC + Recoil + Popup Pins
Digitize Touch Probe
Wincnc Handheld Serial Keypad + Wireless Pendant
Hurricane vacuum
WinCNC + Aspire 8 + PhotoVCarve + EnRoute 5
http://dropc.am/p/eaLXUP
www.customarchitecturalsignage.com
www.mickmartinwoodworking.com/

The search function on the forum is your best friend!
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 07-13-2013, 08:37 PM
Mick Martin's Avatar
Mick Martin Mick Martin is offline
CAMaster Cobra Owner (MOD, KOTR)
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Federal Way, WA
Posts: 3,348
Default

Terry,
After looking better at the tap file you posted there is an SS in the line SS9000 which is causing the error ..... which of the 3 post processors did you use.

CAMaster_Arcs_inch
CAMaster_Recoil_X2A_IN
CAMaster_Stinger_IN
__________________
Mick Martin
mickmartin3@comcast.net
CAMaster Cobra 508 ATC + Recoil + Popup Pins
Digitize Touch Probe
Wincnc Handheld Serial Keypad + Wireless Pendant
Hurricane vacuum
WinCNC + Aspire 8 + PhotoVCarve + EnRoute 5
http://dropc.am/p/eaLXUP
www.customarchitecturalsignage.com
www.mickmartinwoodworking.com/

The search function on the forum is your best friend!
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 07-13-2013, 09:09 PM
TErb2012 TErb2012 is offline
CAMhead Friend
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Quantico, VA
Posts: 52
Default

This is the PP I used CAMaster_Arcs_inch. I wanted to see if the if the CAMaster_Stinger_IN would give me the same error message which it did not. I appreciate your time.
__________________
Terry Erb
CAMaster Stinger 1, Recoil, Spindle
Aspire 4.5
WinCNC
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 07-13-2013, 09:44 PM
Mick Martin's Avatar
Mick Martin Mick Martin is offline
CAMaster Cobra Owner (MOD, KOTR)
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Federal Way, WA
Posts: 3,348
Default

Your welcome ...... Also there should be no tool callout (T1) unless it's an FTC or ATC machine.

Sorry for sending short messages I am really busy getting ready for my daughters wedding tomorrow, plus we have 12 guests staying at our house.
__________________
Mick Martin
mickmartin3@comcast.net
CAMaster Cobra 508 ATC + Recoil + Popup Pins
Digitize Touch Probe
Wincnc Handheld Serial Keypad + Wireless Pendant
Hurricane vacuum
WinCNC + Aspire 8 + PhotoVCarve + EnRoute 5
http://dropc.am/p/eaLXUP
www.customarchitecturalsignage.com
www.mickmartinwoodworking.com/

The search function on the forum is your best friend!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.