CAMheads CNC Router Forum By: CAMaster CNC

Go Back   CAMheads CNC Router Forum By: CAMaster CNC > CAMaster Machines > Panther Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 12-07-2018, 09:40 AM
Jim Becker Jim Becker is offline
CAMaster Owner
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: SE PA
Posts: 1,017
Default

I did the wireless thing for awhile years ago for my cyclone...and eventually changed to a simple, centrally located wall switch in the shop to control the contactor. It never gets lost...
__________________
---
Jim Becker

SR-44 (2018), 1.7kw spindle, Performance Premium, USB, Keypad, T-Slot table (y-axis configuration), WinCNC, VCarve Pro upgraded to Aspire

Non CNC stuff...

SCM/Minimax - slider/JP/BS
Festool "a good collection"
Stubby - lathe
Oneida Cyclone
more...

Retired from full time work in the telecom industry 9/2017
Commission work for equestrian tack storage and other custom furniture and cabinetry
Located Bucks County PA
http://bvww.us
bvww.etsy.com
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 12-07-2018, 08:01 PM
eph210 eph210 is offline
Camaster Owner
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: southern Alberta
Posts: 168
Default

I have the remote for my dust collector connected to my tape measure. That way it can never get lost .
__________________
Euan Hanchard
Serrano Studios
Stinger I FTC
Wincnc vcarvepro
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 12-07-2018, 09:32 PM
drummerjg drummerjg is offline
CAMaster Owner
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Addison, PA
Posts: 782
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by eph210 View Post
I have the remote for my dust collector connected to my tape measure. That way it can never get lost .
Now that right there is just plain funny! Lemme know how that works out for ya.
__________________
Joe Garber
Retired Hobbyist
Stinger 1 SR24
FTC
Laser Pointer
HSD 1.7kw Spindle
Indexing Lathe
WinCNC, Aspire 9.5, PhotoCarve
Storm Vacuum
drummerjg@icloud.com


How to count to 10 in Windows:
1,2,3,95,NT,2000,XP,Vista,7,8,10
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 12-08-2018, 05:49 PM
guitarwes guitarwes is offline
CAMaster Owner
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: SE Ga
Posts: 220
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by eph210 View Post
I have the remote for my dust collector connected to my tape measure. That way they can get lost together .
There, I fixed it for you.
__________________
New all-steel 5X10 Panther
5Hp ATC spindle with 8 tool carousel
Pop up pins
WinCNC
VcarvePro 8 & 9.5
15Hp FPZ vacuum
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 12-08-2018, 05:57 PM
rcrawford rcrawford is offline
Cobra Owner
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Alberta
Posts: 2,277
Default

I have a few remotes hanging from strings over the top of some of my machines. That way I just have to reach up and press the button, and they don't get lost.
__________________
Russell Crawford
Cobra 408 ATC with recoil
Alberta, Canada
www.cherryleaf-rustle.com
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 12-08-2018, 08:43 PM
drummerjg drummerjg is offline
CAMaster Owner
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Addison, PA
Posts: 782
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rcrawford View Post
I have a few remotes hanging from strings over the top of some of my machines. That way I just have to reach up and press the button, and they don't get lost.
Now that is worth consideration while downing a cold malted beverage or two. I have just been clipping my remote to my pants pocket, turning my dust collector on and off as I bump into things in the shop. Gotta be a better way!
__________________
Joe Garber
Retired Hobbyist
Stinger 1 SR24
FTC
Laser Pointer
HSD 1.7kw Spindle
Indexing Lathe
WinCNC, Aspire 9.5, PhotoCarve
Storm Vacuum
drummerjg@icloud.com


How to count to 10 in Windows:
1,2,3,95,NT,2000,XP,Vista,7,8,10
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 12-09-2018, 09:15 AM
tmouse tmouse is offline
CAMhead Legend
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 115
Default

I also have a remote for my collector it is calle 2 leg. All I have to do is walk over and flip a switch
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.