CAMheads CNC Router Forum By: CAMaster CNC

Go Back   CAMheads CNC Router Forum By: CAMaster CNC > CAMaster Machines > Stinger Series CNC Routers > Stinger III

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-17-2020, 05:47 AM
Eb0la11 Eb0la11 is offline
CAMaster Owner
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Ball Ground GA
Posts: 87
Default Y Axis on One Stepper

I went to cut the first time in a couple weeks this morning and when I initialized only one of the two steppers on the Y Axis would work.

Does anyone have a troubleshooting list of steps to take on this one?

Also does anyone know of tech guys I could pay to come fix this that are local in the Atlanta area?
__________________
Stinger III w/ X3 and Recoil
Aspire
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-17-2020, 06:34 AM
james mcgrew's Avatar
james mcgrew james mcgrew is offline
Administrator, (MOD, KOTR)
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: ridgeway sc
Posts: 7,201
Default

Call CAMaster this AM,, could be connection , 1st test i do is to switch the steppers at the control box and see if it is motor
__________________
James McGrew
CAMaster ATC 508
The principle of Measure twice cut once has not been replaced by a CNC

www.mcgrewwoodwork.com

https://www.facebook.com/pg/Mcgrew-W...=page_internal

Camera 1 ATC Closeup !
https://video.nest.com/live/esNTrZ

fixed 4-27-2020
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-17-2020, 06:42 AM
Eb0la11 Eb0la11 is offline
CAMaster Owner
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Ball Ground GA
Posts: 87
Default

Ya, I am almost hoping its that as it would be easy to fix. I'll be doing that test tonight after work.
__________________
Stinger III w/ X3 and Recoil
Aspire
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.